The Library Board of Trustees is an autonomous body charged in NJ Statues Annotated 40:54-9 to oversee the operation, use, and governance of NJ public libraries. The Board may consist of from seven to nine members, one of whom shall be the mayor or other chief executive officer of the municipality as well as the superintendent of schools. The Board shall hold in trust and manage all property of the library. It may make rules and regulations for the government of the library, and do all things necessary for the maintenance of the free public library.

The board meets every fourth Tuesday of each month (except August) at 8:00 a.m. in the Library.

The members are:
Amy Flemming Goodworth - Chairperson
Janet Hallahan
Peter Blau
Matthew Smith
Louise Senopoulos
Patty Lynn
Board of Education Representative, Superintendent of Schools
Colleen Bianco Bezich, Mayor

For more information about the library and the current events please click here